Skip to main content

Chinese Polestar Natal Chart


Chinese Polestar Astrology

 Within the cosmology of Chinese astrology human beings are considered partners with heaven and earth through resonance (ganying). Similar to how the strings of an unplayed guitar resonate to the vibrations of strings being struck from a different instrument, we are in communication and resonation with heaven and earth (nature) and them to us. If we are in tune with nature we contribute to life (ours and others). You have a unique way to vibe with nature, and Chinese astrology indicates what that is and how you can best participate according to your nature.

 Natal Reading:

A natal reading has two basic parts that I read separately and compiled into an overall view of the basic qi quality of your life. These two parts are your qi character which are the 12 animals and 10 stems which indicate your underlining character in this life. The second part is an analysis of your fate pattern based on 12 houses and the arrangements of the stars at the time of your birth. While your qi character Does not change, your fate pattern can. The advantage of knowing your natal chart is to understand What in your life can change and what doesn’t change. And what the relationship of these two parts are.

 Your Four Pillars:

 In the four pillars reading you’ll gain an in-depth understanding of your overall qi character. Your entire chart is based on the four pillars. These are the year, month, day and time of your birth. Each of these pillars is divided into 12 branches or 12 animals and each are assigned one of the five phases or elements. This part of the chart is based in the oldest system of Chinese astrology called the tong shu. 

 During your four pillars reading will not only cover the 12 animals of your year, month, day and time but will also cover the lunar lodge which is the day you were born as well as the solar index of that day and also your inner element which is related to the five Buddha families in Buddhism. In this reading we can also look at the I Ching hexagram of your birthday. All of these have to do with your underlining qi character which is unchanging and adds to the underlining characteristic of how you operate in the world and in this life.

 In Your Fate Pattern:

 Reading your faith pattern is done after we take a look at your 12 pillars and qi character. The fate pattern describes your unique quality of fate. It is based off the 12 houses and and star arrangement within these houses. Through understanding your faith pattern you’ll gain an understanding of where to apply your energy, where success and gifts come without effort, and areas of your life you’ll find more trouble with moving forward and where fate is more or less unresolvable. 

**IMPORTANT: At check out, please provide Full Name, Date, Place, and Time of Birth.

***I spend a few hours prepping your chart before our meeting so a booking requires a minimum of one week notice ahead of time. If the times on the website do not work for you, please email me about setting up an alternative time. 


Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.